Home About the NIHHS Location


NIHHS is consists of two departments, five research institutes, twelve divisions, one teams and one branch

  • Planning and Coordination Division
  • General Services Division
  • Horticultural and Herbal Crop Environment Division
  • Technologe services Division
  • Postharvest Research Division
Department of Horticultural Crop Research
  • Vegetable Research Division
  • Fruit Research Divistion
  • Floriculture Research Division
  • Urban Agriculture Research Division
Department of Herbal Crop Research
  • Ginseng Research Division
  • Herbal Crop research Division
  • Mushroom Research Division
  • Herbal Crop Processing Research Team
Apple Research Institute
Protected Horticulture Research Institute
NIHHS Namhae Branch
Pear Research Institute
Research Institute of climate Change and Agriculture
Citus Research Institute

TEL. +82-63-238-6000, FAX +82-63-238-6017
(postcode 55365) 100, Nongsaengmyeong-ro, Iseo-myeon, Wanju-gun, Jeollabuk-do, Korea

Department of Herbal Crop Research

TEL. +82-43-871-5500, FAX +82-43-871-5509
(postcode 27709) 92, Bisan-ro, Soi-myeon, Eumseong-gun, Chungcheongbuk-do, Korea

Research Institute of Global Warming and Agriculture

TEL. +82-64-741-2500, FAX +82-64-742-0154
(postcode 63240) 281, Ayeon-ro, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea

Protected Horticulture Research Institute

TEL. +82-55-580-5500, FAX +82-55-580-5699
(postcode 52054) 1425, Jinham-ro, Haman-myeon, Haman-gun, Gyeongsangnam-do, Korea

Apple Research Institute

TEL. +82-54-380-3000, FAX +82-54-380-3109
(postcode 39000) 107, Soboangye-ro, Sobomyeon, Gunwi-gun, Gyeongsangbuk-do, Korea

Pear Research Institute

TEL. +82-61-330-1500, FAX +82-61-330-1533
(postcode 58216) 121, Byeongnyu-gil, Geumcheon-myeon, Naju-si, Jeollanam-do, Korea

Citrus Research Institute

TEL. +82-64-730-4100, FAX +82-64-733-9564
(postcode 63607) 107, Haryegwangjang-ro, Namwon-eup, Seogwipo-si, Jeju-do, Korea

NIHHS Namhae Branch office

TEL. +82-55-864-1502, FAX +82-55-864-1508
(postcode 52430) 2421, Namhae-daero, I dong-myeon, Namhae-gun, Gyeongsangnam-do, Korea